Streaming · TV Shows · Uncategorized

Roswell: Why you should watch the Original first | andiebeaword

Welcome back to my blog!

If you are new here, welcome! I recently canceled my subscription to Squarespace in favor of WordPress, as it is free and I did not gain enough revenue for it to be worth money out of pocket.

Today’s post is all about the new remake CW show, Roswell, New Mexico, & its predecessor, Roswell. Unfortunately, I am not one of the million who was able to watch the highly anticipated pilot which premiered last Tuesday (01/15/2019). So, I do not know hardly anything about the remake, other than that the Crashdown is pretty much the same and so are those awesome waitress uniforms (believe me, I have been trying to find that uniform on every cosplay site just so I can dress up as Liz Parker).

Recently, I discovered that Netflix had taken down the original show, however, thankfully Hulu is currently streaming all 3 seasons right now.

I have heard mixed reviews about the remake via Twitter.

Here are some of the more popular responses:

screenshot from 2019-01-17 14-47-50

From the looks of it, the remake pilot stayed true to the original in more ways than one. A little tidbit I read on the IMDb page is that the 1999 pilot was actually (at the time) the highest rated pilot 20th Century Fox ever distributed.

Have you seen all 3 seasons of the OG Roswell?
Have you seen the Roswell, NM pilot? (Which is currently available for free streaming through the CW app.)

If so, please leave your thoughts in the comments below.

 

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

One thought on “Roswell: Why you should watch the Original first | andiebeaword

  1. I love the original Roswell. Without spoilers I can only say how bitterly disappointed I am in the new show. Heavy handed political statements (star trek made statements all the time but it was more subtle), amateurish writing, wooden acting, lack of chemistry are the reasons I don’t like this show. But that’s just me. If you haven’t yet seen the new show don’t let me discourage you. I still watch it because it’s just good enough to watch. BTW if you still want a Crashdown waitress uniform I think I once actually saw directions for making one at Crashdown.com. Welcome back to WordPress; I’ve been here since June 2013 when Xanga folded.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment